YOGA CORE

Tuesdays and Fridays
12noon-12:45pm

September 23 through December 16
No class: Sept. 30, Oct. 11 & 28, Nov. 1, 4, & 25

In-person at Monona Terrace, and Virtually on Zoom (advance registration required for Zoom)

FREE

Yoga Core is a great class to help build strength and body awareness. All levels welcome.

Register for Webinar

Yoga Core is a great class to help build strength and body awareness. This class incorporates a wide variety of seated, standing, balancing, and mat-based yoga poses focusing on strength, stability, and mobility. Core-based practices can help enhance balance and stability and prevent falls and injuries as we age. All levels are welcome. Participants will need to be able to get up and down off the floor. Chairs or walls may be used for balance assistance. Friday classes will focus on enhanced core work and include strength and flexibility.

No class: Sept. 30, Oct. 11 & 28, Nov. 1, 4, & 25

Alicia Wright has more than 10 years of teaching experience, offering integrative services including yoga, Pilates, strength training, and meditation. Alicia teaches techniques that will allow you to feel mentally focused, physically strong, and emotionally at ease. It is her goal to create a low-pressure atmosphere where students can relax, restore, and find balance.

Sponsored by

January 11-May 27, 2022

Friday, May 27

Tuesday, May 24

Friday, May 20

Tuesday, May 17

Tuesday, May 10

Friday, May 6

Tuesday, May 3

Friday, April 29

Tuesday, April 26

Tuesday, April 19

Friday, April 15

Tuesday, April 12

Friday, April 8

Friday, April 1
Special Guest Instructor – Manisha Bharava

Tuesday, March 29
Special Guest Instructor – Manisha Bharava

Friday, March 25 – Note: Audio problems clear up by 9 minute mark.

Tuesday, March 22

Friday, March 18

Friday, March 11

Tuesday, March 8

Tuesday, March 1

Friday, February 25

Tuesday, February 22

Tuesday, February 15

Friday, February 11

Tuesday, February 8

Friday, February 4

Tuesday, February 1

Friday, January 28

Tuesday, January 25

Friday, January 21

Tuesday, January 18

Friday, January 14

Tuesday, January 11

2021 Videos