Madison Calendar of Events

<
Select Date
>
Fri, Dec 9, 2022

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 10, 2022

DCFM Holiday Farmers' Market

7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sponsor: Dane County Farmers' Market (DCFM)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 10, 2022

Otis Redding Memorial: Open to the Public (weather permitting)

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace Community Events
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 10, 2022

Holiday Make and Take Aromatherapy Workshop

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 10, 2022

Tangled Up In Blue Winter Concert 2022

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sponsor: Tangled Up In Blue
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Dec 13, 2022

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Dec 15, 2022

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Dec 16, 2022

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 17, 2022

DCFM Holiday Farmers' Market

7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sponsor: Dane County Farmers' Market (DCFM)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Dec 18, 2022

Yu-Gi-Oh Regional

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: TGG Gaming LLC
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 24, 2022

CHRISTMAS EVE DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Sun, Dec 25, 2022
Mon, Dec 26, 2022

CHRISTMAS DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed Sunday & Monday for the holiday.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Sat, Dec 31, 2022

NEW YEAR'S EVE: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Sun, Jan 1, 2023
Mon, Jan 2, 2023

NEW YEAR'S DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 6, 2023
Sun, Jan 8, 2023

2023 Madison Home Expo

Sponsor: L & L Exhibition Management, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
Thu, Jan 12, 2023

MAINTENANCE DAYS: Monona Terrace will be closed for building maintenance.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Sat, Jan 14, 2023

I Have a Dream Ball

5:00 PM - 11:59 PM

Sponsor: Women in Focus, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Jan 16, 2023

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 17, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 17, 2023

Correcting the Narrative

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Sponsor: UW-Madison Tommy G. Thompson Center on Public Leadership
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
Thu, Jan 19, 2023

Dairy Business Association 2023 Dairy Strong

Sponsor: Dairy Business Association
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 20, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Mon, Jan 23, 2023
Tue, Jan 24, 2023

Wisconsin Credit Union League 2023 State GAC

Sponsor: Wisconsin Credit Union League
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 24, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 27, 2023

Wisconsin Junior Classical League (WJCL)

6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Junior Classical League (WJCL)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 27, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Jan 28, 2023

Chosen Few Fighting Championships

6:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Sponsor: Chosen Few Fighting Championships
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Jan 30, 2023
Thu, Feb 2, 2023

Brakebush Brothers National Sales Meeting

Sponsor: Brakebush Brothers, Inc.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 31, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 3, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Feb 7, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Feb 8, 2023

Thompson Center Summit on Early Literacy

11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Sponsor: UW-Madison Tommy G. Thompson Center on Public Leadership
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 10, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Feb 14, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
Thu, Feb 16, 2023

JT's Annual Meeting

Sponsor: JT Engineering, Inc.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 17, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 17, 2023
Sun, Feb 19, 2023

2023 Madison Build, Remodel & Landscape Show

Sponsor: L & L Exhibition Management, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Feb 18, 2023

Huntington's Disease Society of America 2023 Re-Prom: A Celebration of Hope

5:30 PM - 11:59 PM

Sponsor: Huntington's Disease Society of America-Wisconsin Chapter
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Feb 21, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Feb 23, 2023

AE Business Solutions 2023 DEEP608 IT Security Symposium

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sponsor: AE Business Solutions
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 24, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
Sun, Feb 26, 2023

2023 Dairy-Aire Gymnastics Invitational

Sponsor: Gymfinity Children's Activity Center
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Feb 28, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Mar 1, 2023

La Follette Forum 2023

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sponsor: The Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 3, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, Mar 4, 2023

Friends of UW Health AFCH Gala

5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Sponsor: Friends of UW Hospital and Clinics, Inc. DBA Friends of UW Health
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Mar 7, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
Sat, Mar 11, 2023

Wisconsin Society of Science Teachers 2023 State Convention

Sponsor: Wisconsin Society of Science Teachers (WSST)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Mar 12, 2023
Wed, Mar 15, 2023

ASAS 2023 Midwest Section Annual Meeting

Sponsor: American Society of Animal Science (ASAS)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sun, Mar 12, 2023

Mighty Con

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sponsor: Geek Inc. Comics
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Mar 14, 2023

The Cincinnati Insurance Company Wisconsin 2023 Sales Meeting

1:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sponsor: The Cincinnati Insurance Company
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 17, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Mar 21, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 24, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sun, Mar 26, 2023

Mad City Bridal Expo

11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sponsor: Silver Screen Events
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Mar 28, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Mar 29, 2023

Ag Day at the Capitol

10:45 AM - 3:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 31, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Mon, Apr 3, 2023
Wed, Apr 5, 2023

ETC WORKSHOP 2023

Sponsor: Electronic Theatre Controls, Inc. (ETC)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Apr 4, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Apr 7, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sun, Apr 9, 2023

EASTER: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Tue, Apr 11, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Apr 14, 2023
Sat, Apr 15, 2023

Wisconsin Medical Society 2023 Annual Meeting

Sponsor: Wisconsin Medical Society
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Apr 18, 2023
Wed, Apr 19, 2023

2023 PSW Educational Conference

Sponsor: Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin (PSW)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Apr 19, 2023

Wisconsin Hospital Association 2023 Advocacy Day

7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Hospital Association
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Apr 20, 2023
Sat, Apr 22, 2023

2023 Annual WNA APRN Forum Pharmacology & Clinical Update

Sponsor: Wisconsin Nurses Association
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Apr 21, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Apr 25, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Apr 28, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, May 2, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, May 4, 2023
Sat, May 6, 2023

2023 SDI Annual Conference

Sponsor: Spiritual Directors International
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, May 5, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Mon, May 8, 2023
Tue, May 9, 2023

2023 WiscNet Connections

Sponsor: WiscNet
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, May 9, 2023
Wed, May 10, 2023

SPE Thermoset TopCon 2023

Sponsor: Society of Plastics Engineers
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, May 10, 2023

The Madison Region's Economic Development & Diversity Summit 2023

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sponsor: Urban League of Greater Madison, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, May 12, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, May 16, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, May 17, 2023

The Alliance 2023 Spring Symposium

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sponsor: The Alliance
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, May 19, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, May 23, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, May 24, 2023
Fri, May 26, 2023

ACD Games Day 2023

Sponsor: ACD Distribution, LLC
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, May 26, 2023

Yoga Core

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
less details -view details +
Sat, May 27, 2023
Sun, May 28, 2023

BrickUniverse LEGO Fan Experience

Sponsor: BrickUniverse LLC
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, May 29, 2023

MEMORIAL DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, May 31, 2023

2023 Annual Madison Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Sponsor: Madison Sports Hall of Fame
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Jun 1, 2023
Thu, Jun 8, 2023

NACVSO Training Conference 2023

Sponsor: National Association of County Veterans Service Officers (NACVSO)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Jun 1, 2023
Sat, Jun 3, 2023

2023 Symposium on Research in Child Language Disorders (SRCLD)

Sponsor: UW-Madison Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Jun 10, 2023

North American Singers Association Festival Banquet

5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Saengerbezirk Inc
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, Jun 12, 2023
Wed, Jun 14, 2023

2023 Midwest AOAC Annual Meeting

Sponsor: Midwest AOAC
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 13, 2023
Wed, Jun 14, 2023

2023 TDS Finance & IT Summit

Sponsor: Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. (TDS)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, Jun 19, 2023

JUNETEENTH: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 20, 2023
Fri, Jun 23, 2023

2023 PRSA Travel and Tourism Conference

Sponsor: Public Relations Society of America
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 27, 2023
Fri, Jun 30, 2023

ISHR North American Section Meeting 2023

Sponsor: International Society for Heart Research (ISHR)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jul 4, 2023

INDEPENDENCE DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, Jul 5, 2023
Fri, Jul 7, 2023

MAINTENANCE DAYS: Monona Terrace will be closed for building maintenance. The Rooftop will be open (weather permitting).

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Sat, Jul 8, 2023
Sun, Jul 9, 2023

2023 Art Fair Off the Square

Sponsor: Wisconsin Alliance of Artists & Craftspeople (WAAC)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Jul 12, 2023
Fri, Jul 14, 2023

2023 PLC Institute

Sponsor: Solution Tree
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sun, Jul 16, 2023
Fri, Jul 21, 2023

2023 AMS Conferences WAF/NWP/Meso

Sponsor: American Meteorological Society (AMS)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jul 25, 2023
Thu, Jul 27, 2023

2023 Distance Teaching & Learning Conference

Sponsor: University Professional & Continuing Education Association (UPCEA)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Jul 28, 2023
Sun, Jul 30, 2023

International Conference on Computational Photography 2023

Sponsor: The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Incorporated (IEEE)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Aug 13, 2023
Wed, Aug 16, 2023

Mid States Association of Tax Administrators MSATA 2023 Meeting

Sponsor: Federation of Tax Administrators (FTA)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Aug 17, 2023
Sun, Aug 20, 2023

Parts Unlimited & Drag Specialties NVP Product Expo 2023

Sponsor: LeMans Corporation DBA: Parts Unlimited & Drag Specialties
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, Sep 4, 2023

LABOR DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Thu, Sep 7, 2023
Mon, Sep 11, 2023

Ironman Wisconsin 2023

Sponsor: World Triathlon Corporation (WTC)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Sep 13, 2023
Fri, Sep 15, 2023

WI Section of the American Water Works Association 2023 Annual Conference

Sponsor: Wisconsin Section of the American Water Works Association (WIAWWA)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Sep 16, 2023
Wed, Sep 20, 2023

NAMBE 2023 North American Molecular Beam Epitaxy Conference

Sponsor: North American Molecular Beam Epitaxy Conference
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Sep 21, 2023
Thu, Sep 28, 2023

AAMVA 2023 Annual International Conference

Sponsor: American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators (AAMVA)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, Oct 2, 2023
Tue, Oct 3, 2023

2023 UWEBC Business Best Practices & Emerging Technologies Conference

Sponsor: UW E-Business Consortium (UWEBC)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Oct 5, 2023

YWCA 2023 Racial Justice Summit

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sponsor: YWCA of Madison
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Oct 12, 2023
Sun, Oct 15, 2023

Freedom from Religion Foundation Convention

Sponsor: Freedom from Religion Foundation
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Oct 19, 2023

Business Day in Madison 2023

7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce, Inc. (WMC)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Oct 20, 2023

UW Carbone Cancer Center's 2023 Annual Fall Conference

8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sponsor: UW Carbone Cancer Center
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Oct 24, 2023

The Alliance 2023 Fall Symposium & Annual Meeting

8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sponsor: The Alliance
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Oct 25, 2023
Fri, Oct 27, 2023

2023 Wisconsin State Music Conference

Sponsor: Wisconsin Music Educators Association
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Oct 25, 2023
Fri, Oct 27, 2023

2023 Wisconsin State Music Conference

Sponsor: Wisconsin Music Educators Association
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Nov 4, 2023

OutReach 50th Anniversary Banquet

5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Sponsor: OutReach, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 8, 2023
Thu, Nov 9, 2023

2023 WI Early Stage Symposium

Sponsor: Wisconsin Technology Council
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Nov 11, 2023
Sun, Nov 12, 2023

2023 Winter Art Fair Off the Square

Sponsor: Wisconsin Alliance of Artists & Craftspeople (WAAC)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 15, 2023
Fri, Nov 17, 2023

AFMIC 2023 Sales Leadership Conference

Sponsor: American Family Mutual Insurance Company, S.I.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Nov 23, 2023
Fri, Nov 24, 2023

THANKSGIVING: Monona Terrace will be closed Thursday & Friday for the holiday.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
see more events
Get Involved

We can’t do it without you. There are many ways to get involved at Monona Terrace.

Tour

Daily, group, and specialty tours available.

Support

Your donations help to bring
quality programming to Monona Terrace.

Volunteer

We have many positions available. Find one that’s the perfect fit.

things to do rooftop artwork
Make your own event at Monona Terrace

Visit Monona Terrace to see where your event plans can become reality. From our sweeping rooftop terrace to our grand ballrooms, join us on a tour you won’t forget.

Meetings & Conventions