Community Programs at Monona Terrace

Imagine a place in downtown Madison, Wisconsin where community and culture come together, creatively charged by the architecture and the natural landscape. Monona Terrace proudly offers free community programs which serve more than 50,000 people in the Madison area and beyond each year!

 
See a list below of what’s happening NOW at Monona Terrace. Come join us for all the fun!

 

Connect with us!

   

Join Our Email List

 

Support Community Events

Download Our Events Calendar

 Application for Bands 

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS  
 
AUGUST 
 
 
Dane Dances!
Friday, August 22, 5:30-9:30pm, Rooftop Garden 
Altered 5
VO5
 
PechaKucha Night Madison
Thursday, August 28, 7pm 
'Biotech as a "metaphor" for Life! x PechaKucha'
Presented by High Tech Happy Hour (HTHH) 
 
Dane Dances!
Friday, August 29, 5:30-9:30pm, Rooftop Garden 
Orquesta De Kache
The Eddie Butts Band
 
 
SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 4, Noon-12:45pm
 
Monday, September 8, Noon-12:45pm
 
Wednesday, September 10, 5:30-7pm, Rooftop Garden
Copper Box
 
Thursday, September 11, Noon-12:45pm
 
Monday, September 15, Noon-12:45pm
 
Thursday, September 18, Noon-12:45pm
Monday, September 22, Noon-12:45pm
 
Wednesday, September 24, 5:30-7pm, Rooftop Garden
Universal Sound
 
Thursday, September 25, Noon-12:45pm
 
Monday, September 29, Noon-12:45pm
 
Tuesday, September 30, 7-8pm
"The Search for Second Earth"
Presented by Lucianne Walkowicz
 
OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 1, Noon-1pm, Lecture Hall
"Thriving: The Pursuit of Health and Happiness"
Presented by Robert McGrath, PsyD, ABPP
 
Wednesday, October 1, 5:30-7pm, Exhibition Hall
Dixie Doodlers of New Berlin w/ Aftin Warren

Thursday, October 2, Noon-12:45pm
 
Friday, October 3, 7-9:30pm, Rooftop Garden
 
Monday, October 6, Noon-12:45pm
 
Thursday, October 9, Noon-12:45pm
Monday, October 13, Noon-12:45pm
 
Thursday, October 16, Noon-12:45pm
Monday, October 20, Noon-12:45pm
 
Monday, October 27, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
Wednesday, October 29, 7pm, Madison Ballroom
Vic Ferrari Symphony on the Rocks

NOVEMBER
Monday, November 3, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
Monday, November 3, 7-8pm, Lecture Hall
"The Next Big Shift: Urbanism Redefined"
Presented by Mitchell Joachim
 
Wednesday, November 5, 5:30-7pm, Exhibition Hall
John Ludy Puleo & the Rodrigo Villenueva Jazz Trio
 
Monday, November 10, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
Monday, November 17, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
Wednesday, November 19, 5:30-7pm, Exhibition Hall
Line Dancing with instruction by Nancy Wrensch
 
Thursday, November 20, 7pm, Ballroom
"Dynamic Duos x Pechakucha"
Presented by Monona Terrace
 
Monday, November 24, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
DECEMBER
 
Monday, December 1, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
Monday, December 8, 11:45am-12:30pm
Monday, December 15, 11:45am-12:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Bottom border image